Sisterhood of the world bloggers award

sister-hood-awardIt is not everyday one received an award or applause for your writing. Today upon opening my comments page there it was – and you know I have been raised to always be grateful for a gift and to accept compliments graciously.

So to Sherri from A view from my Summerhouse – thank you for awarding my blog, but a humble little blog in the midst of this enormous WordPress community of incredible talent. I know it all sounds a little mushy but you know sometimes I am a bit of a mushy emotional mousse – it is part of this character that makes me ‘Mich’.

Now I know many bloggers don’t accept these awards and that is absolutely an individual decision…but I will award where I feel it belongs today and it is not given light;y. These bloggers are talented and committed to their craft.

But before we go there…

So let’s go! Here are the rules:

~ ~The Rules ~ ~

  1. Provide a link to and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.
  2. Answer ten questions.
  3. Nominate 10-12 blogs that you find a joy to read.
  4. Provide links to these nominated blogs and kindly let the recipients know they have been nominated.
  5. Include the award logo within your blog post.

~~Ten questions to be answered~~

  1. Your favourite colour …. that’s a tough one but if I had to go with one I will say blue
  2. Your favourite animal …  my Jack Russel, Waffles,  he is so adorable!
  3. Your favourite non-alcoholic drink …. coffee – of course!
  4. Facebook or Twitter …..  Facebook – blasted thing that I can help but click and check on everyone… thank goodness I am no longer hooked to Farmville!
  5. Your favourite pattern ….. Stripes
  6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents? Definitely giving – I love to wrap the gifts up and see the recipients face (so far only happy faces…)
  7. Your favourite number … 2 – it’s all about balance for me
  8. Your favourite day of the week … Saturday – the sabbath and it means no work, no stress – family time and often a pajama day!
  9. Your favourite flower …. tulips and Gerbera daisies
  10. What is your passion? …..my faith…it makes me who I am, then people and upliftment and gosh of course my family and writing and…whoops I have many passions…and need more time!

So that’s a little about me – I am who I am…

And now to shout out to those writer’s who make me smile and frown, think and laugh and more – you write because you are inspired and so inspire those who read your thoughts on virtual paper. Okay so straight off they are not all sisters (sorry gals I could not ignore the brothers among us) and there are not 10 – trust me to break the rules hey!

  1. Susan from Susan Irene Fox – an encouraging and inspirational writer
  2. Belinda from Idiot Writing – nothing idiotic about her blog I might say
  3. Navigator from The Mirror – real writing, incredible prose – brilliant commentator lol
  4. Evan from The Better Man Project – need I say more?
  5. Vic from Vic Brigs – authentic writing at it’s best
  6. Mick from meticulousmick – an amazing photographer – just go and look
  7. Chris Martin from Chris Martin Writes – a man with soul and food for though
  8. Karen from Rhythms of Grace – good life lessons we should all think about
  9. Finn from the Fortunate Artist – he designs stories from one photograph – so clever!

and that’s it …these awards are great but shew they take some time putting together.

Thanks again Sherri and to those who I did not get to mention – just keep on bloggin!

18 comments

    1. harhar – that little Irish dude can has a great eye for detail hey

      mmmm – when we give sister awards there are no rules…

  1. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    1. Thank you too for the follow. I enjoyed your blog and there were many interesting posts there.Welcome to my blog and here is to many hours of good reading and writing.

Share your thoughts...

